

**Dear Councillor** 

The next meeting of the LICENSING Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on TUESDAY, 31 OCTOBER 2023 in the Council Chamber.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M. H. Scott

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

# **AGENDA**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 6) MEETING
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

4. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

## **ITEMS FOR DECISION**

5. ANNUAL TAXI MEETING

(Pages 7 - 8)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed.

6. ANNUAL FEES AND CHARGES

(Pages 9 - 18)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed

# **ITEMS FOR INFORMATION**

7. REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES

# 8. MINUTES OF SUB-COMMITTEES

(Pages 19 - 24)

Minutes of Sub-Committee on 24 August 2023

Minutes of Sub-Committee on 22 September 2023

### 9. **EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC**

#### **ITEMS FOR DECISION**

None.

#### ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

### 10. TRAINING SESSION TO FOLLOW ON SUB-COMMITTEES

Electronic agendas sent to members of Licensing – Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Ian Brown (Chair), Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Gaynor Hibbert, Councillor Richard Newmark, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Lee Street and Councillor Malcolm Peplow.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk